Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Definately a tasty and EASY recipe! I made this for New Year's eve and there were lots of desserts there, this one got the most raves! My sister really wants the recipe! Changes I made: I put toffee chips in between the cream cheese and pudding layers and on top. I also used 1 1/3 milk for the pudding, 1/4 cup sugar in he crust and 1 tsp of vanilla in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Everyone loves this pie and it is so easy and quick to make! I always increase the milk to 1 1/3c for the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a chocolate lovers pie for sure. It taste so good its tranquilizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Made this to take to work as a pre-Thanksgiving treat, and my coworkers loved it. I screwed up on the amount of chocolate pudding used, instead of the 5 oz called for in the recipe, I used the smaller 3.4 oz box. Still turned out good, just didn't have as thick of a chocolate layer. I can't give it a fair rating because I didn't make the crust, instead I used a pre-made Shortbreat crust. I will make this recipe again though, using the crust called for in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe, and my coworkers all say thanks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was so creamy and delicious and very easy to make. My family raved about it. I did make it with a pre-made graham cracker crust because my husband isn't wild about nuts and it was great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Huge success with my husband's family. I had to make an extra pie for my father-in-law! I added toffee chips, white & brown sugar to the crust to give it a little extra kick. I also added a few more table spoons of milk to the pudding. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This is a wonderful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Great & Easy recipe. Per a comment in the cookbook, I did add some sugar to the crust ingredients. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My mother has been making this recipe since I was born I think. We always double the recipe and put it in a 9x13 to take to parties and get-togethers. I've made it so many times that I rarely can stand to eat it, but everyone always BEGS me or my mom to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This recipe is so easy and absolutely wonderful! I'm also going to use the simple pie crust recipe for some other pie recipes....wonderful! Thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States