Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Wonderful! I get lots of requests for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Chocolate lovers drean. Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
YUM! 4.5 stars. I made this as one of my desserts for Christmas dinner...all other desserts were virtually ignored! My mom couldn't believe I made it. Followed the recipe to the tee, very easy, it was a plus that I could fix this ahead of time and not tie up my oven waiting for it to bake. The only thing I'd change is to maybe add another small box of chocolate pudding- I used the large box but the chocolate layer was still much thinner than the cream cheese layer, which made it very rich. Still fabulous, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Definately a tasty and EASY recipe! I made this for New Year's eve and there were lots of desserts there, this one got the most raves! My sister really wants the recipe! Changes I made: I put toffee chips in between the cream cheese and pudding layers and on top. I also used 1 1/3 milk for the pudding, 1/4 cup sugar in he crust and 1 tsp of vanilla in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Everyone loves this pie and it is so easy and quick to make! I always increase the milk to 1 1/3c for the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a chocolate lovers pie for sure. It taste so good its tranquilizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Made this to take to work as a pre-Thanksgiving treat, and my coworkers loved it. I screwed up on the amount of chocolate pudding used, instead of the 5 oz called for in the recipe, I used the smaller 3.4 oz box. Still turned out good, just didn't have as thick of a chocolate layer. I can't give it a fair rating because I didn't make the crust, instead I used a pre-made Shortbreat crust. I will make this recipe again though, using the crust called for in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe, and my coworkers all say thanks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was so creamy and delicious and very easy to make. My family raved about it. I did make it with a pre-made graham cracker crust because my husband isn't wild about nuts and it was great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Huge success with my husband's family. I had to make an extra pie for my father-in-law! I added toffee chips, white & brown sugar to the crust to give it a little extra kick. I also added a few more table spoons of milk to the pudding. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This is a wonderful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States