Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Great chocolate pie. I made a graham cracker crust instead of the nut crust, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was an excellant recipe. I did add the teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese and I made the pudding at directed on the package. I also used a graham cracker crust instead of making my own. And put chopped pecans on top. It was very easy and very delicious!! I also added another box of pudding for an even fuller pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This pie is the best pie I have ever eaten. My family begs me to make this for every get together. My mom wants the recipe for her Birthday party tomorrow. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good! My son asked for this pie for Christmas dinner--he really loved it. I took the advice of others and used 1 1/3 cups milk for the pudding--and this was a perfect consistency for the chocolate pudding. I also added vanilla per the suggestion of others to the cream cheese mixture. The only problem that I had was the crust stuck to the bottom of the pie plate--I used a glass plate so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I added 1 1/3 c milk to the pudding and it was so thick the mixture worked its way all the way up my beaters. Next time I will add more milk and some sugar to the crust. But overall, this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Everyone loves it...it looks so nice....I hate to tell them how easy this pie is to make--and how hard some of the non-favorites were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I would say this definitely makes too much for a 9" pie pan. I had to remove some of the cream cheese layer to make it fit. I will make it in a 9"x13" pan next time. It is also very rich, but still a good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. My mom has been making it for years. The perfect pie. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Great recipe. I was looking all over for this recipe and am so glad to have found it! I use real whipped cream instead of Cool Whip (I think it tastes better plus you're not eating whipped corn syrup!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess of her Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Yum Yum! I made for a friends birthday and she loves it. I used sugar free chocolate pudding...it was all i had and it still was good. The crust was a titch hard to cut with a fork. I would not cook as long the next time..maybe until the crust was light light brown. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States