Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made this pie for Christmas, it was gone in a flash, I did change it a little, I used a boughten pie crust, I used 2 puddings and 1 3/4 cups of milk, I used chopped almonds instead of pecans, I put those on top of pudding. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This pie is HEAVEN. I use the same recipe, but put in 9x13 pan. No adjustments needed, just a thinner crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was pretty good! Everyone else loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it. I used more milk in the chocolate pudding than called for. What a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatbobswife1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great pie - I agree with other reviews. Needs much more than 2/3 cup of milk to chocolate pudding. I used 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I loved this pie!! Except for a couple minor changes. I added some oreo cookies into the crust, and a little less butter! Amazing! And extra milk in with the pudding. And nuts and chocolate syrup on the top! :) Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My 4 year old and I just made this tonight! We had alot of fun. I would warn that the cream cheese filling is THICK and be careful when spreading as to not break your crust. We used an oreo crust in place of pecan. I also added a layer of mini chocolate chips before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The milk amount needed to be changed to 1cup at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I have been looking for this since the 80's.. no kidding! Thank you... btw,this is also known as 4 step dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
gotta score this recipe low because of the milk error. if it hadn't been for the comments, it would have ruined the entire pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States