Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The texture is just odd and the flavour just wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made it with banana pudding mix. I live the flavors of the three mixed and topped it with whipped cream broken up resses peanut butter cups and reices pieces. It was to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I tried this recipe after reading all of the reviews. Instead of melting 20 kisses I melted 30 kisses with 3 tablespoons of cream and it made a nice chocolate layer. I also used 1 cup of peanut butter instead of the 1/2 cup the recipe called for. I think the secret to a nice smooth filling is to add the milk very slowly into the peanut butter and pudding mix on low heat. It takes some patience but it is well worth it. The filling was perfect. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great and easy pb pie. Very quick and easy to make. I use natural pb and sugar free vanilla pudding. I also make a low sugar graham crust instead of a normal pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was so very bad.....why do have to COOK instant pudding??? It was very gummy.....not a nice consistency at all. Either use cook and serve pudding or don't cook at all.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Used cookie crumb crust, doubled the peanut butter and did not cook the pudding mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
added cool whip to the filling until it was a little lighter......don't add toppings to pie until before serving, they have a tendency to release moisture in the frige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by opalroses
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This recipe was a winner at my house. I used one and a half times the recipe and it filled the pie plate nicely. I also substituted 1 c semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of kisses and doubled the amount of heavy whipping cream - this way the chocolate was much smoother. I took some of the extra heavy cream and added a little bit of confectioner sugar to it, whipped it together and added it to the pie filling so it would be lighter. I took the advice of other reviewers and made the nutter butter crust, which turned out really well. I added some reeses pieces to and chocolate chips to the top, chilled for about 5 hours and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I modified this pie to my personal liking. I made a Nutter Butter cookie crust (24 crushed Nutter Butter cookies mixed with 5 Tablespoons melted butter). I also used the Cook & Serve vanilla pudding mix and folded a cup of thawed Cool Whip into the peanut butter pudding mixture to make the consistency more light and fluffy. Made this way, this pie was "the Best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Good pie, the family really liked it. If I make it again though, I'll double the recipe (it was a little skimpy in the pie pan). Also, as previous reviewers suggest, a chocolate cookie or graham cracker crust would be better. It was very easy (I melted the kisses and cream in the micro). Be sure to thoroughly chill to make cutting easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States