Chocolate Kale Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My family loved these cookies! I added a bit of cinnamon but otherwise kept everything the same. I made one batch but they were gone so quickly I made another batch. Thanks for a wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We absolutely loved these...it was a great way to begin eating "healthy" again after indulging during the holidays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were so yummy! I was looking for a chocolate treat that was healthy, and these did the trick! To improve nutritional quality I used whole wheat flour and a natural zero calorie sweetener to replace the sugar. Besides the small bit of butter, these "cookies" are very filling and relatively healthy. As far as taste, I call these "cake cookies," because they are like perfectly bite size pieces of moist chocolate cake. They were not as "cookie" like but I found that enjoyable. Overall an easy, yummy, and healthy alternative to standard cookie or cake making. ---And by the way, in case you're concerned--- when eating the cookies you cannot even tell there is kale. It just adds tons of nutrients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I would not have believed it. Even my husband who would never eat kale just loved them. I am making more today. I made it exactly like the recipe only leaving out the chocolate chips. These are so yummy. Thanks so much for posting and coming up with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I got some kale in a Bountiful Basket order and as I've never been a fan of kale, I had no clue what to do with it. I ran across this recipe and was doubtful but willing to try it as I had all the ingredients, except the applesauce. (Because of that I substituted a freshly puréed apple and an extra teaspoon of sugar.) When I told my husband I was baking kale into cookies, he laughed. He wasn't laughing once he tried them. What a wonderful surprise for chocolate lovers. I would compare these to a moist muffin consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I doubled the recipe and made 24 mini muffins, baked for 12 minutes. Used coconut sugar and half whole wheat flour, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I really loved these cookies! I used 1 tablespoon of honey and 1/3 cup sugar substitute plus four Truvia packets to make them sweeter. They have a wonderful cake-like texture and are very light--based on the ingredients I used, each cookie had only 35 calories! This is the first time I've tried baking kale in a dessert, and I was very pleased with the results. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Next time I think I will add more cocoa, they came out greener than desired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We like the texture, but not the flavor so much. They're edible, but not good. They need more sugar and more chocolate... or maybe more of a sweeter chocolate would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States