Chocolate Kahlua® Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Well, I followed the general concept of this but added more "stuff", and it was DELICIOUS! I only used 1/4 cup Kahlua mixed with 1/4 cup of coffee to keep the alcohol to a bare minimum, and instead of cool whip I made home-made sweetened whipped cream, and I used chocolate fudge flavored pudding mix. I also chopped up a giant Hershey Symphony milk chocolate bar with toffee and almond pieces, and added some in each layer along with some caramel and chocolate sauce drizzled around. This will NOT be the last time I make this, oh it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yummy! Also called "Death by Chocolate" and even tastier with layers of crushed Skor bar pieces added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I make this with Chocolate Cake instead of brownie mix (however next time I make it I will try the brownie mix) it is so good, I get great reviews every time I make it. Blanche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bedwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I make this with chocolate cake and crushed heath bars on top of the whipped cream - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I added a couple of layers of cognac-soaked raspberries...Now I have to bring this dish to all the parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I make this but instead of the brownies,I used a devils food cake that I bake first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Marino Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Turned out very well! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Made this for Bunko and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Really loved this. Next time I won't use quite so much Kahlua, it was a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This has been a staple in our family for years, but we usually use a chocolate cake instead of brownies...I will be trying it w/ the brownies though. This is so good...rich and delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States