Chocolate Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The chocolate turned hard after 3 hours or so, but other than that i think it could use some honey in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
super good icing, I too added semi-sweet chips to give it that extra chocolatey flavour, doubled the amount of milk , and kept it on a warm stove between spreading it out, delicious 2 thumbs up from the family!! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This icing is awesome! I added more milk til it was glossy, then dipped my cupcakes on it while it was hot, and it dried smooth and glazed, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Koski
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
a great homemade frosting-- like fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe for a rich dark chocolate icing! I only had coconut milk on hand but I think it only enhanced it!! Wonderful flavor! It did set fast so I added a little bit of coconut milk to thin it out so I could finish frosting as mentioned in the recipe!! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very good!!! Sets really fast though, so be ready to spead and only put a little bit on your cake at a time so the rest stays hot and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Was very sweet. More of a frosting you would use on brownies. Did set very fast even adding the extra milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rebholz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delicious and so easy! Made this with my sisters. Tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this did not tastes good at all. had a bad after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Good recipe. It says rich and it is. It went perfectly with my cake and came in handy when i didnt have icing. I will prob end up doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States