Chocolate-Hazelnut Spread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are great! I had no problem with them flattening out, I baked them for 8 minutes, left them on the pan for 2 then set them on plates. I suggest storing them with apple slices so they don't dry out. 1 package of Graham Crackers makes about 1 1/2 cups, so I used all of those and added half a cup of Nutella. I also added a Tbsp of cinnamon which REALLY helped draw out the nutty flavor. Even with the addition of ingredients I only got 24 small cookies but they were perfectly delicious! In the future I'll use 2 cups of Nutella and add some chopped hazelnuts and chocolate chips to the mix! Thanks for the yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is a cookie I will definitely make again. I just love nutella and these were exactly what I wanted. My brother, who had never eaten nutella until now, loved these as well. They were very easy to make, which I also liked. If I had one complaint, it is that they seem to dry out a little faster than other cookies. The next day after making them they were already drier and any that remained after that were very crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are very good, have now made them a couple times and they go very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up the jar of Nutella in my cupboard that no one was eating. I chose this recipe because it had few ingredients (all of which I had) and the most reviews! These cookies are so,so,so good! I added 2 tsps of cinnamon as per another reviewer. Now I might have to go buy another jar of Nutella and make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raina Rockwell
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Oh, wow... These cookies came out PERFECT! Chewy and delicious!! I was a little concerned about them spreading, so I smooshed them down just a tad before baking. SOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raina Rockwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very rich, very crisp. Yet they also have a chewy texture if you bake them just perfectly--8 min worked fine in my oven. This recipe does not make a lot of cookies at all--I got 30 cookies out of one batch, admittedly more than what the recipe states, but still not very many cookies. They spread a lot, probably due to the oils in the Nutella, so space them out on your cookie sheet. I was fine with six per sheet. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were definitely lacking something. I tried adding some peanut butter but it still seemed to be missing something. I love Nutella but it doesn't seem to make great cookies. I guess it should just stay as a spread. These weren't bad, and they cooked fine. Mine didn't spread out like other people have said. I just made them so I don't know how they hold up after a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I thought this was very simple and the boys that I watch loved them! They don't have measuring cups or spoons so I had to improvise, I did add a little more nutella and graham crackers so there was more of a nutella taste and I had to cook it for 10 min. They didn't have baking soda so I had to use powder and only had the cinnamon and sugar graham crackers so that probably added to the taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetsEat1220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Mmm, these were delightful! Be sure not to overbake, I think that's why others had problems with too much spreading. I made sure not to flatten the balls at all and baked them for 7 minutes and immediately transferred to a wire rack for cooling and they were perfect. I made mine with chocolate Teddy Grahams crumbs because that's what was in the pantry. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
good flavor, though mine turned out as flat as pancakes...very interesting ingredients. I might make these again. They were chewy and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States