Chocolate-Hazelnut Spread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very easy to make; quick and few ingredients. Followed recipe exactly. Husband and child loved them! I'm giving it 4 stars, not 5, only because they weren't "OMG, these are the best tasting cookies ever", however, you won't be disappointed with these if you're after a tasty, chocolaty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very easy to make, nice texture, and tasted like the chocolate-hazelnut spread. Although these were pretty good cookies, I can't say that I'd make them again since there are so many better cookie recipes that I'd prefer to spend my time and money on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are very good, have now made them a couple times and they go very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very rich, very crisp. Yet they also have a chewy texture if you bake them just perfectly--8 min worked fine in my oven. This recipe does not make a lot of cookies at all--I got 30 cookies out of one batch, admittedly more than what the recipe states, but still not very many cookies. They spread a lot, probably due to the oils in the Nutella, so space them out on your cookie sheet. I was fine with six per sheet. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I loved these cookies. Incredibly easy, but kind of expensive for the amount of cookies it makes. In any event, great cookies with a fudgy Nutella center. It is essential that you take these out when they look like they are not done--8 minutes in my oven. Any more and they flatten out and don't taste very exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Made the recipe as written, probably should have taken more care to tweak as suggested by other reviewers. Cookies are very flat and crispy, not strong of Nutella flavor, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
super easy. didn't come out looking like the picture, but it was a hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
good flavor, though mine turned out as flat as pancakes...very interesting ingredients. I might make these again. They were chewy and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Mmm, these were delightful! Be sure not to overbake, I think that's why others had problems with too much spreading. I made sure not to flatten the balls at all and baked them for 7 minutes and immediately transferred to a wire rack for cooling and they were perfect. I made mine with chocolate Teddy Grahams crumbs because that's what was in the pantry. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
maybe I did something wrong but these all came out very thin and flat. I tried both longer and shorter cooking times and it made no difference. 2 of my 3 kids did like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States