Chocolate-Hazelnut Spread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! My 5 year old son gave me a very enthusiastic thumbs up for these cookies. :-) It was very easy to throw together and I had been wanting to try some cookies that have Nutella in them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Cookies turned out delicious! I used 1/4 Egg Beaters instead of egg, since that is what I had available. I was concerned that I'd lose too much Nutella in the transfer if a I measured; so, I used a full 13 oz. jar. After reading the reviews recommending adding cinnamon, I decided to add a tablespoon of cinnamon. Finally, I added a cup of Reese's Peanut Butter Chips. I rolled the mix into balls and flattened slightly. I cooked them for 10 minutes, since my oven tends to cook on the slower side. Perfect amount of spread. Great texture. I will make this recipe of many special occasions in the future!!! Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Just finished making this recipe, and I already LOVE IT!!! I made a few little changes... Instead of using Nutella, I used Jiff's Mocha Cappuccino flavored Hazelnut Spread. (It was the only thing I had.) Instead of a full cup of graham cracker crumbs, I used a half cup of those and a half cup of Ritz cracker crumbs and skipped the salt. Also, I added about a tablespoon of honey after adding the hazelnut spread. My changes added a little creative twist to the chocolate-hazelnut taste, which my family is loving right now! The recipe was a great inspiration and I'm so glad I found it! I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! I forgot the vanilla but I don't think it made any difference. I started checking the cookies after 6 minutes and took them at 7 minutes - it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These are really yummy, though I will likely bake them for less than 8 minutes if I make them again. I found that the bottoms didn't burn persay but they did caremalize quite a bit and I would have prefered if they hadn't. Less time in the oven will probably solve that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband recently discovered Nutella and has been bugging me ever since to make cookies with it. This recipe was PERFECT! So simple! All I had on hand were cinnamon graham crackers and it was delicious. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I wasn't expecting much from these cookies, but my Nutella is expiring soon. I made them thinking they'd have the texture of gingersnaps or with my luck just rocks, but they are softer with a hard chew. I really like them though. I can't get enough. I'm not sure it's a strong Nutella taste, but a scrumptious chocolatey tasting cookie. I can't stop eating them. I bet having it with milk would be delicious. It almost melts in your mouth. And such an easy recipe. I will do it again when I buy industrial sized Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe, it's quick and easy to make perfect for college dorms, everyone loved them though I found they didn't make very many cookies although that may be because I tend to make very large cookies. I'm definitly makeing this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My daughter made these after school and they were delicious... I think I am going to ask her to make more later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up the jar of Nutella in my cupboard that no one was eating. I chose this recipe because it had few ingredients (all of which I had) and the most reviews! These cookies are so,so,so good! I added 2 tsps of cinnamon as per another reviewer. Now I might have to go buy another jar of Nutella and make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States