Chocolate-Hazelnut Spread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
So easy and everyone loved them! I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is literally the best cookie recipe I've ever had- my roommates agree! I didn't have graham crackers so I used crushed up vanilla wafers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were easy to make and not too sweet. My teen without the sweet-tooth really liked them. I used a silpat on a noninsulated cookie sheet and there was no spread as long as I kept the cook time to about 7 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rm1985
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I was a bit skeptical when I read the ingredients, but these cookies are fantastic! Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
would recommend adding walnuts to it. Otherwise, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Make sure to use Nutella, nothing else. I tried it with a Dutch chocolate hazelnut spread... the cookies didn't taste bad or anything but they were very odd. Tried again with Nutella, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! My 5 year old son gave me a very enthusiastic thumbs up for these cookies. :-) It was very easy to throw together and I had been wanting to try some cookies that have Nutella in them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Cookies turned out delicious! I used 1/4 Egg Beaters instead of egg, since that is what I had available. I was concerned that I'd lose too much Nutella in the transfer if a I measured; so, I used a full 13 oz. jar. After reading the reviews recommending adding cinnamon, I decided to add a tablespoon of cinnamon. Finally, I added a cup of Reese's Peanut Butter Chips. I rolled the mix into balls and flattened slightly. I cooked them for 10 minutes, since my oven tends to cook on the slower side. Perfect amount of spread. Great texture. I will make this recipe of many special occasions in the future!!! Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Just finished making this recipe, and I already LOVE IT!!! I made a few little changes... Instead of using Nutella, I used Jiff's Mocha Cappuccino flavored Hazelnut Spread. (It was the only thing I had.) Instead of a full cup of graham cracker crumbs, I used a half cup of those and a half cup of Ritz cracker crumbs and skipped the salt. Also, I added about a tablespoon of honey after adding the hazelnut spread. My changes added a little creative twist to the chocolate-hazelnut taste, which my family is loving right now! The recipe was a great inspiration and I'm so glad I found it! I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! I forgot the vanilla but I don't think it made any difference. I started checking the cookies after 6 minutes and took them at 7 minutes - it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States