Chocolate Hazelnut Mocha Cappuccino Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Changed to white chocolate pudding. Changed the milk to 1 1/4 c. Changed the hazelnuts to Heath bar chips. Got rave reviews from my adult grandchildren. Too sweet for me and my friend but her mother loved it also. It will be one of the pies in my rotation for our bake sales at church though. Thanks for the recipe LV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was easy to make and very good. I think I would like to try it sometime with the mocha layer on top of a dark chocolate black-bottom style filling. I made one with the hazelnuts and one without - the nuts totally made the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Made this with chocolate pudding and walnuts since that's what was in the pantry. Also doubled the cappuccino mix. Yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is the 4th time I've made this pie and it's fabulous!!!! Everyone at my party loved it! Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I would give this a 3, but my husband loved it so I gave it a 4. I really wanted to have more cappuccino flavor, but he loved because it didn't taste like cappuccino. I mixed some coffee flavoring into some chocolate syrup and drizzled it on top. I will probably make it again though because we love chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Okay, so I have to admit I radically altered this recipe, but it came out GREAT!!! I used 1 1/8 c of milk, I replaced the mocha mix with Ghiardelli chocolate hazelnut hot chocolate mix, and I added 1/8 c of Starbucks coffee liqueur. The pie was devoured in ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kary  Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I have made this recipe or a variation of several times. it always goes over well and I get good reviews. But I have yet to get to try it. go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used chocolate pudding, almost doubled the amount of cappuchino mix and from what other posters have mentioned, I only used 1 1/4 cups of the milk. Totally delish. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This recipe was good and very easy. I didn't think it was anything special. It just tasted like pudding with an oreo crust - I didn't think the cappuccino flavoring came across very strong. I served it for a dinner party though and one woman said it was the best pie she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This tastes great, I used less milk as suggested, but was dissapointed that it didn't help it set up better it was a little like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States