Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was SO good! I did used the basic crepe recipe and then used this one as described, just without putting them back in a skillet to warm. My husband and I ate our fill and he's now in food coma... Man, are they worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These are perfect! Love the nutella and banana combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I've been making crepes for years, and I feed my kids nutella, but I never thought about putting it on crepes. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummy yum yum. I had used banana. I swallowed it whole. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were good, love nuetella so i knew they would be good. Anybody ever wonder why the pictures always look different on the front page then when you click on recipe it looks completely different than the original pictures? HMM just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
oh YEAH this is a keeper! My son was a lil nervous about me letting him eat chocolate in the morning, but he loved it! And then asked for more so I know now to give him two! Oh I added a tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Served these with Dessert Crepes by: ANN57. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nubia R. Beckett
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this was one of the best crepes ever, the neutella with the bananas in the middle was great, i also added powder sugar on top then whip cram to make it look nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubia R. Beckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious! Perfect for a quick Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I bought the crepes because i've tried making crepes before and they are too difficult to turn. I made these crepes with bananas and added strawberry glaze as well. I had trouble with the nutella because it was to thick to drizzle as it shows in the picture, i added milk and warmed it up in the microwave to make it thinner, but it turned out thicker. Anyways they were very delicious, it tasted like a banana split minus the ice cream. Next time I will drizzle chocolate ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States