Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I love these! I had never had Nutella before but it tastes WONDERFUL! It's a great way to get the family to actually sit down and enjoy a nice breakfast together. A+ for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown LaChance

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I am not a fan of crepes, but this one garnered positive reviews from all who love it from creperies and tried this version that I made !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
4 stars only due to preference for powdered sugar over whipped cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Fantastic. I used quartered bananas in some and sliced sugared strawberries in others. I did not use 1/4 c. Nutella in each crepe...just spread it on to cover each. Topped with maple syrup or whipped cream...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
my kids and i made these this morning for a saturday morning treat oh boy were these good! My youngest call's them breakfastsplit's,lol.We put banana slices on top of the nutella,folded them,put homeade strawberry sauce on top, drizzled a bit of homade caramel sauce and topped with cool whip in the can.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is requested every single week. Absolutely the best! I put all of the ingredients in the blender for smoother consistency, and less clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This reminded me of my trip to France a couple of years ago. Yum! I added a little cinnamon and vanilla to the crepe batter. Other than that, no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
So yummy. My whole family loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Guillory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I used a little heavy creme with the nutella to "thin" it out, and melted it in a bowl in the microwave first. This is the bomb with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ratayczak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
TO DIE FOR. Go make these now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States