Chocolate Hazelnut Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I really like this because it adds a little something to the store bought chocolate frosting that is too thick and artificial. I also like the nutella because it breaks up the chocolate frosting with chocolate cake. I also added some softened butter to the recipe because it was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
It was easy but the chocolate frosting over powered the Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I know it's not fair to rate a recipe if you're going to change it, but I thought others who think most frosting is too sweet would like to know that it works just fine if you mix the can of frosting with the entire 13 oz jar of Nutella. I wanted more of a hazel nut flavor and to reduce the sweetness more. I used 2 t. vanilla and left out the powdered sugar. It is still pretty sweet, but not overwhelmingly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
What an easy fix! Tastes amazing and is super easy and quick. I had to add liquid to mine as it was a bit too thick to frost what I needed, but consistency is in the eye of the baker =}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyFoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I agree with the other reviewers, this frosting is pretty thick. I added about 1 1/2 tablespoon of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was really yummy. The only change that I would make is to add at least 2-3 tablespoons of milk, because the consistency is really thick and slowed my beaters down! The milk smooths it out and makes for a creamy, delicious frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Frosting was much too stiff and did not whip up well until I added some softened butter. Then it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was super easy n quick to make. My electric mixer is on stereroids, so I opted to just blend/mix with a rubber spatula and it worked fine. Turned my plain lil yellow cupcakes into a heavenly lil treat. My hubby says they are a "WIN". Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat Science Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoooitzjenooox
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
very easy to make and it was really good! it was a little thicker than i wanted it to be so i added a little bit of milk to it and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
t worked! It had a deeper flavor than just the can stuff, and surprisingly even after i added the powder sugar it wasn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States