Chocolate Hazelnut Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Not only did I find these tasty, they are also pretty on the tray. Will make again at Christmas time. I am tempted to try this with peanut butter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These are simple, delicious, and a fantastic way to use up leftover phyllo dough when making a savory entree for dinner. I always wind up with part of a package left over and am always looking for easy fillings, and this was one of our favorites. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this with my 6 year old and she loved it. Everyone did really. We made it twice, the first time we had issues with the dough ripping when we put the butter on it. The second time I used PAM olive oil spray (spray lightly) and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My roommate was about to throw out some phyllo dough, so i decided to make these with them instead. I brought them into my work were they didn't last the day, people really loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good! Do not overcook. I used less filling, and mixed peanut butter with the nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love the recipe, but it is time consuming. To make things easier I used butter spray and put the Nutella in a bag and cut off the corner to pipe on the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yum the saltiness from the butter. The crispiness of the phyllo. The sweetness of the Nutella. WINNER. I didn't have the full amount of Nutella so I made some with chocolate chips. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Oh wow, I have never used Phyllo before, this dessert is awesome! It was really very easy, even with the delicate Phyllo pastry. I had one from the first tray and am going to have a hard time not eating more before my party tonight! I sprinkled a little sugar on top of the second tray to give it a little sparkle too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
They were really good! I used http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Substitute-Phyllo-Dough instead of buying some and it worked great. A pizza cutter is really nice when cutting it out! I served it with home made whipped cream and everyone loved it! It is basically a crispy crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzy Pants
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
let the dough get to room temp at her first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Chef John's Chocolate Decadence

Relive the 80's with Chef John's "flourless" chocolate cake recipe.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States