Chocolate Hazelnut Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Not only did I find these tasty, they are also pretty on the tray. Will make again at Christmas time. I am tempted to try this with peanut butter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These are simple, delicious, and a fantastic way to use up leftover phyllo dough when making a savory entree for dinner. I always wind up with part of a package left over and am always looking for easy fillings, and this was one of our favorites. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this with my 6 year old and she loved it. Everyone did really. We made it twice, the first time we had issues with the dough ripping when we put the butter on it. The second time I used PAM olive oil spray (spray lightly) and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My roommate was about to throw out some phyllo dough, so i decided to make these with them instead. I brought them into my work were they didn't last the day, people really loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good! Do not overcook. I used less filling, and mixed peanut butter with the nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love the recipe, but it is time consuming. To make things easier I used butter spray and put the Nutella in a bag and cut off the corner to pipe on the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yum the saltiness from the butter. The crispiness of the phyllo. The sweetness of the Nutella. WINNER. I didn't have the full amount of Nutella so I made some with chocolate chips. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
HEALTHY CHOICE I have been making something like this for years but I do them a little different, first I cut my phyllo into triangles and put the nutella about a teaspoon on the wide end and roll to look like a croissant. and I use egg wash not butter for the binding. brush a beaten egg around the sides and roll then brush the tops and bake. I have also spread the nutella all over the triangle leaving the edges for the egg wash for binding and roll. its really a personal thing it still tastes the same but the egg wash is a healthier choice if you wanted one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States