Chocolate Hazelnut Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great recipe! I made these for a party, and tried 1/2 of them using melted butter and 1/2 using cooking spray. The cooking spray was easier and I couldn't tell the difference. While they were still hot form the oven, I sprinkled with coarse sea salt. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I did take someone's advice and put the Nutella in a Pastery bag . It was so easy to spread the Nutella across the bottom and it gave a very even amount! I also put a damp cloth over the Fillo while I was working on them to keep it moist. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Suzy Pants
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
let the dough get to room temp at her first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
They were really good! I used http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Substitute-Phyllo-Dough instead of buying some and it worked great. A pizza cutter is really nice when cutting it out! I served it with home made whipped cream and everyone loved it! It is basically a crispy crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Oh wow, I have never used Phyllo before, this dessert is awesome! It was really very easy, even with the delicate Phyllo pastry. I had one from the first tray and am going to have a hard time not eating more before my party tonight! I sprinkled a little sugar on top of the second tray to give it a little sparkle too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
HEALTHY CHOICE I have been making something like this for years but I do them a little different, first I cut my phyllo into triangles and put the nutella about a teaspoon on the wide end and roll to look like a croissant. and I use egg wash not butter for the binding. brush a beaten egg around the sides and roll then brush the tops and bake. I have also spread the nutella all over the triangle leaving the edges for the egg wash for binding and roll. its really a personal thing it still tastes the same but the egg wash is a healthier choice if you wanted one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yum the saltiness from the butter. The crispiness of the phyllo. The sweetness of the Nutella. WINNER. I didn't have the full amount of Nutella so I made some with chocolate chips. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love the recipe, but it is time consuming. To make things easier I used butter spray and put the Nutella in a bag and cut off the corner to pipe on the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good! Do not overcook. I used less filling, and mixed peanut butter with the nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My roommate was about to throw out some phyllo dough, so i decided to make these with them instead. I brought them into my work were they didn't last the day, people really loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States