Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I've been looking for a chocolate gravy recipe. This recipe is very easy and it came out perfect. It sounded like too much, so I cut the recipe in half. I served it over buttermilk biscuits. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Very yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
My grandmother used to make this for me when I was little, and I couldn't remember the recipe. When I found this on I knew I had to make it for my two little boys, and husband who had a Yankee mother! They loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I make breakfast gravy a lot, and I've been looking for a good chocolate gravy recipe for a long time. THIS IS IT! My kids love it. I'll have to try it over my homemade biscuits next time. I've also forwarded it to my mom, who used to eat chocolate gravy as a child. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE, & GREAT TASTING. I REMEMBER HAVING CHOCOLATE GRAVY WHEN I WAS A KID & I ALWAYS LOVED IT, BUT I NEVER COULD FIND A RECIPE THAT TASTED LIKE IT UNTIL NOW. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This was the first time I ever made chocolate gravy or even any kind of gravy period! It turned out great! Very easy and very tasty. My chocolate lover husband loved it. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
The kids loved it. They never thought breakfast could be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
What a change of pace! Directions were right on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This was such a fast and easy recipe! My husband who is from the south has talked about chocolate gravy many times so I thought I would surprise him with if for breakfast. He was very surprised and loved the gravy! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNFLWR24L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States