Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'll admit, I have never had chocolate gravy before. I really didn't know what to expect. I was hoping for something along the lines of chocolate sauce, only thicker. This was like home made pudding with a slightly rough texture. It didn't have a whole lot of flavor. If I were to make it again, I would add more milk. It was pretty thick. I'm sure it was a good example of chocolate gravy but I didn't like it. I wish I had had it before so I would have something to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this is BLISS. it takes like warm, creamy pudding. my mother used to make this and i've been looking for a good recipe to try myself. i would not change a thing...it's PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was really easy to make but it was just like chocolate fondue but thicker. We have a bunch left over. Tried it on biscuits and it was a bit heavy. Hoping we can find something to put it on or the whole thing will go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Closest to Granny's I could find. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great recipe - best chocolate gravy I've had in years and so quick and easy. Thanks bunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was pretty good, but it was not as sweet as I would have preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
my daughter has been asking me to make chocolate gravy for over a year after eating it at a sleepover. no one really wanted to try it because it sounds a bit strange, but I finally made it for Christmas breakfast & it was great! This recipe is so easy and makes a good bit. I made homemade biscuitS & we ate them topped with the chocolate gravy & it was surprisingly good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Best stuff ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this recipe for 80 people at a church brunch! It was perfect and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My husband's family back home makes this and I wanted to recreate it for him. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. As it sat, it got thicker and thicker until it was like pudding but this worked out well because I dipped the biscuits in the "pudding" and it was like an iced donut. My kids LOVED it! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States