Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ctongswife08
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
tastes like heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctongswife08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and it never fails! Delicious. My husband and 5 boys think it's a special occasion when I cook them chocolate gravy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
My 16 yo sister made this and it came out great! She has no cooking ability so that's saying something. This is THE recipe to use for Father's Day! LOL Oh she added 1 t. vanilla. Apparently someone else here suggested it. thanks for the tip, it DID help thicken it according to her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This a great recipe. It is perfect chocolate gravy. It tastes just as good as my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitacsome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My dear grandmother has long passed away. We, as children would ask for this when visiting her. We loved it over her hot, tender, & buttery biscuits. I know make it for my grandson when he visits me. He likes it on hot pancakes. I never did get the hang of making her wonderful biscuits. BUT, I *can* make this! Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'll admit, I have never had chocolate gravy before. I really didn't know what to expect. I was hoping for something along the lines of chocolate sauce, only thicker. This was like home made pudding with a slightly rough texture. It didn't have a whole lot of flavor. If I were to make it again, I would add more milk. It was pretty thick. I'm sure it was a good example of chocolate gravy but I didn't like it. I wish I had had it before so I would have something to compare it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
this is BLISS. it takes like warm, creamy pudding. my mother used to make this and i've been looking for a good recipe to try myself. i would not change a thing...it's PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliDot
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was really easy to make but it was just like chocolate fondue but thicker. We have a bunch left over. Tried it on biscuits and it was a bit heavy. Hoping we can find something to put it on or the whole thing will go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Closest to Granny's I could find. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great recipe - best chocolate gravy I've had in years and so quick and easy. Thanks bunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States