Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My kids and I thought this stuff was great! We had never had chocolate gravy before so this was a real treat! I look forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
PERFECT!!!! Not too sweet and the perfect amount of chocolate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is so good!!!!! My daughter loved it. We put it over biscuits which I thought would taste strange but it really was good. My 4 year old ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GavinsMissus
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My mom used to make this gravy for me when I was younger, I never learned how to make it and she had a stroke about 5 years ago so I thought I missed my chance. I made it for the first time yesterday using this recipe and it was so great everyone asked for it again today! I took a plate over to my mom and she loved it! She said it tasted just like hers! This will continue to be my go to recipe when the family wants a sweet treat for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
From someone who has never experienced Chocolate Gravy before...but is a chocaholic. I made it exactly as stated in recipe..and it was WONDERFUL! Seems to me more like a chocolate pudding, and I guess the name of gravy made me think it would be less sweet and more salty. I cant imagine my parents or grandparents allowing this for breakfast though, as this more of a dessert with not much nutritional value other than the milk. What a wonderful dessert though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Maybe it was just me and my family, but this was not what I expected it to be. I expected more creamy and less sweet! I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower20851

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I had always heard of chocolate gravy, but never tried it. I decided to make this and it was awesome! It will be a recipe I will use over an over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Personally I didn't feel this recipe lived up to its ratings. It was okay, but it was so much like a pudding (only not as good), that I would just go ahead and make the pudding. I followed the recipe exactly, and used good Ghiardelli cocoa powder, but thought it was lacking something. If I ever make it again I would add vanilla to see if that helped. Unfortunately this is not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I added 1 tsp of vanilla and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States