Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It is fairly good but really taste like pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My now 3 year old Daughter LOVED this!!!!!!!!! super good it is really sweet though, i can't eat to much... or try not too lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theUnealCharlie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was super yummy, eating it right now in fact. However, I tried taking the advice of others who reviewed this recipe by lessening the sugar and adding a little vanilla and I DO NOT recommend it. If you find it too sweet, just use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexiaGwen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
one of my favorite things to have for breakfast. my kids loved it, it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda munsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manito, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We also add a splash of vanilla to ours. This is a great treat if you have never tried it, you are missing out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Fantastic chocolate gravy! I made this today per my daughter's request. I used Hersheys Special Dark cocoa, as that is what I had on hand. It took a while for the gravy to thicken, however I think it was becaused I used skim milk. Next time, I will try using whole milk. It was delicious over biscuits and I'm sure I'll have requests for this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious! I just decided to try chocolate gravy tonight & found this recipe. WOW, it is good! Look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfry, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Perfect! For what was left over I found a basic chocolate pie recipe, added what was still needed and had a pie for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
EXCELLENT!! My husband & kids love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Just how my granny made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States