Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good recipe. You can do a lot with it. I've added many different flavored extracts to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The kids loved this. Take it off the heat a little earlier than you think. It continues to thicken as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
this recipe is great! it almost tops the one my grandma used to make that she wont give to anyone :(. but this one is sooooooo good love thaqt choco gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dustinray475

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Not a fan of chocolate gravy myself, but daughter loves it. She says this is 'just right'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It is fairly good but really taste like pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYCOAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My now 3 year old Daughter LOVED this!!!!!!!!! super good it is really sweet though, i can't eat to much... or try not too lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theUnealCharlie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was super yummy, eating it right now in fact. However, I tried taking the advice of others who reviewed this recipe by lessening the sugar and adding a little vanilla and I DO NOT recommend it. If you find it too sweet, just use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexiaGwen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
one of my favorite things to have for breakfast. my kids loved it, it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda munsell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manito, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We also add a splash of vanilla to ours. This is a great treat if you have never tried it, you are missing out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Fantastic chocolate gravy! I made this today per my daughter's request. I used Hersheys Special Dark cocoa, as that is what I had on hand. It took a while for the gravy to thicken, however I think it was becaused I used skim milk. Next time, I will try using whole milk. It was delicious over biscuits and I'm sure I'll have requests for this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States