Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Needs just a tablespoon more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This stuff is great, a perfect topper for a chocolate bundt cake! As another reviewer mentioned, an extra tablespoon of butter made it even better. But the best thing about this is that no cooking is required! (Because it's not cooked, by the way, real vanilla extract is better than imitation in this recipe--not so chemical-tasting.) For those of you who found it a bit stiff, it may be that the butter wasn't quite soft enough. A few seconds on low in the microwave should fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
With the addition of another tablespoon of butter, it came out perfect. I used it to glaze a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Great tasting and low fat! Directions were a little unclear... I cooked over double boiler until smooth and runny. I used it over an angel food cake (no fat) and it wasn't too heavy. Dried hard and not dull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very good, I used this to glaze a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
The perfect addition to my chocolate angel food cake. I added 1 extra tbs of butter and 1 extra tbs of milk and it poured easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Morello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was so easy to make and very delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This glaze is just right for bundt cake! You can make it without the cocoa powder and it's a very yummy vanilla glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I added 1 extra tblspoon of butter to this recipe and it turned out perfect for my chocolate bundt cake. I brought it to the in-laws and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was a easy, tasty glaze that I used with a chocolate bundt cake. I was a little worried when I was stirring the milk into the dry ingredients as it was very dry. Once all the milk was added it was a pefect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States