Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This glaze is just right for bundt cake! You can make it without the cocoa powder and it's a very yummy vanilla glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Turned out this is not what I was looking for, I wanted a glaze not a frosting. I added extra butter, milk and cocoa. I was wanting a glaze for a bundt cake that did not call for chocolate chips because I do not have any. It tastes good though so I will give it four stars. This is best with a dark cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was so easy to make and very delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I did use an extra tablespoon of butter, and heated it up in the microwave so it would actually drizzle. I thought it was too sweet, and added an extra tablespoon of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U88RLN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
The perfect addition to my chocolate angel food cake. I added 1 extra tbs of butter and 1 extra tbs of milk and it poured easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D. Morello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
With the addition of another tablespoon of butter, it came out perfect. I used it to glaze a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was an ok recipe but not what you would call a glaze...i had to add more milk and heat like 10 seconds in microwave in order to get to a drizzle consitency but other than that it was ok..not bad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
lytha is right that the chocolate flavour isn't really there so u need to add more cocoa and sugar. but besides that, i thought it turned out ok. i used applesauce instead of butter to make it healthier, and it still ok but i don't know how chocolate lovers would feel about that. anyway, i used this glaze to cover a chocolate banana cake and it suited it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I followed the recipe to a tee and I got an out of this world Chocolate FROSTING, not glaze. I put in on a bundt cake and it looks and tastes marvelous. But beware- it is not a glaze. It is spreadable but not drizzleable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This stuff is great, a perfect topper for a chocolate bundt cake! As another reviewer mentioned, an extra tablespoon of butter made it even better. But the best thing about this is that no cooking is required! (Because it's not cooked, by the way, real vanilla extract is better than imitation in this recipe--not so chemical-tasting.) For those of you who found it a bit stiff, it may be that the butter wasn't quite soft enough. A few seconds on low in the microwave should fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States