Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Pretty tasty, but I had to add WAY more milk for it to be drizzle-able! The said recipe made it a thick frosting...I had to look over the recipe a few times to make sure I was doing it right, but I was. So, my advice is MORE MILK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Nice, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
The flavor of this glaze was really good. However, this was more like a frosting rather than a glaze. The color was really lite and did not look anything like the pic. I added some store bought chooclate fudge to make it darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda J.
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
an extra tablespoon of butter like everyone else said and this worked lovely! I only used half the recipe, if you would like it to cover the entire cake, a whole batch will work very nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Good - halved it, microwaved for a few seconds to pouring consistency, and added a few dashes of cinnamon. Poured over a bundt cake. Easy and does the job....added an extra T. of butter per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was a easy, tasty glaze that I used with a chocolate bundt cake. I was a little worried when I was stirring the milk into the dry ingredients as it was very dry. Once all the milk was added it was a pefect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I added 1 extra tblspoon of butter to this recipe and it turned out perfect for my chocolate bundt cake. I brought it to the in-laws and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This glaze is just right for bundt cake! You can make it without the cocoa powder and it's a very yummy vanilla glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Turned out this is not what I was looking for, I wanted a glaze not a frosting. I added extra butter, milk and cocoa. I was wanting a glaze for a bundt cake that did not call for chocolate chips because I do not have any. It tastes good though so I will give it four stars. This is best with a dark cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was so easy to make and very delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States