Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really easy! Did exactly how the recipe said and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This glaze is yummy and easy to make. This will be my go to glaze from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. It was the only recipe I found that contained ingredients I already had in the house. I whipped it together in 5 minutes and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was easy and very good. I also added an extra tablespoon of butter and upped the vanilla to 1tsp., simply because I love vanilla and I do this to all my recipes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was looking for a quick and easy chocolate glaze recipe and came upon this one. It was awesome! Simple and fast too make. I also added an extra 1 tbsp of butter per other users suggestions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this was a very good recipe. I made a few adjustments (based off of previous reviews). I only used 3/4 cup of the confectioners sugar, and added about 1 1/2 tbsp of butter. kept the milk as the suggested amount along with the vanilla flavoring. I could not have asked for a better chocolate glaze- quick, easy, tasted great! I used this to top a chocolate chip bundt cake- it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsE_soccerwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good. I used an extra tbsp. of butter and an extra tbsp. of milk to get the right consistancy. Excellent taste, smooth and satiny. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
GREAT RECIPE. I USED CONDENSED MILK TURNED OUT GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Perfect topping for a bundt cake. Easy and quick. The only change I made was to melt the butter - I tend to forget to take it out of the fridge in time to wait for it to soften. Will use this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe is definitely easy and tastes yummy, but it makes so much! I glazed a bundt cake and had too much glaze. I guess that's better than not enough! Next time I will 1/2 the recipe. BTW: I added 1/2 tablespoon butter and 1/2 tablespoon milk to get the glaze to the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Andringa Faber

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States