Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This glaze is really surprisingly good! I hate conf.sugar icing for the most part..b/c they all taste like wet, flavored conf.sugar..yuck. But found myself in a pinch and needed a topping for a choc bunt cake. I used 3 lg. T of cocoa pwd. and 2 T. butter and a little more than 4 T. milk (just to the consistency you want) and 1/2 t. van. And if this glaze didn't taste just like melted milk chocolate! ...and a plus: it looks great on a dark cake. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotJulia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Too much confectioner's sugar. Maybe less of that and more cocoa would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yummy and Easy!! I did use 2 Tbsp.'s of butter as others suggested. This is an easy, quick and great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
might use again in a pinch (all ingredients are pretty much guaranteed to have on hand). tasted...fake...ended up adding 1 oz of unsweetened baker's chocolate, that made it a bit better. also used more butter as suggested by quite a few others. and I zapped it in the microwave to get everything smooth and well blended and more drizzly...I was feeling lazy and was looking for something easy..I should've just used my regular recipe that is a bit more involved because by the time I was done tweaking this recipe, it took just as long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used this on a Dark Chocolate Bunt Cake I had made for my mom for her birthday. It worked really well. I did have to add a bit more milk to get the consistency I wanted, plus I followed other reviews tip to use more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Mmmmm this went perfectly with Too Much Chocolate Cake from this site! I followed the general consensus from the reviewers and used an extra Tbsp butter...oh and I replaced the milk with Bailey's ;) Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggieG
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It worked great but we added a couple more tablespoons of milk to make it easier to pour over the cake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggieG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really easy! Did exactly how the recipe said and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This glaze is yummy and easy to make. This will be my go to glaze from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. It was the only recipe I found that contained ingredients I already had in the house. I whipped it together in 5 minutes and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States