Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was easy and very good. I also added an extra tablespoon of butter and upped the vanilla to 1tsp., simply because I love vanilla and I do this to all my recipes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I was looking for a quick and easy chocolate glaze recipe and came upon this one. It was awesome! Simple and fast too make. I also added an extra 1 tbsp of butter per other users suggestions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this was a very good recipe. I made a few adjustments (based off of previous reviews). I only used 3/4 cup of the confectioners sugar, and added about 1 1/2 tbsp of butter. kept the milk as the suggested amount along with the vanilla flavoring. I could not have asked for a better chocolate glaze- quick, easy, tasted great! I used this to top a chocolate chip bundt cake- it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsE_soccerwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good. I used an extra tbsp. of butter and an extra tbsp. of milk to get the right consistancy. Excellent taste, smooth and satiny. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
GREAT RECIPE. I USED CONDENSED MILK TURNED OUT GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Perfect topping for a bundt cake. Easy and quick. The only change I made was to melt the butter - I tend to forget to take it out of the fridge in time to wait for it to soften. Will use this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe is definitely easy and tastes yummy, but it makes so much! I glazed a bundt cake and had too much glaze. I guess that's better than not enough! Next time I will 1/2 the recipe. BTW: I added 1/2 tablespoon butter and 1/2 tablespoon milk to get the glaze to the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The glaze wasn't too bad. I added another TBsp of butter as recommended by others. It was quick, tasted good, but it had lumps in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Doubled the baking cocoa and butter. Fast, simple frosting. Used to dip Grandma's Doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used this on a yellow bunt cake and it was wonderful..Set up very well and was not runny..Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States