Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this glaze to go on another recipe I found on this site for a yellow cake and it was amazing! will be using it again...I did as the other reviewers stated and added a extra tablespoon of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This worked wonderfully for me! I needed a glaze for Banana Bread Cookies, (also on this site), and I didn't want to mess with melting chocolate so this was perfect. I love the flavor but wanted it a bit more intense so I added 1 more tablespoon of cocoa powder. That did the trick! Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I added more milk slowly as I mixed...and 2T of butter. Must make sure butter is soft. Worked perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Added this to my paper recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
delicious and love the low fat, no cholesterol. Really sweet, not to dig in with a spoon. Replaced the butter for olive oil becel and added one more tbsp milk. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatWilliams639
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used this as the base for a very nice dark chocolate kahlua glaze. I increased the cocoa powder (to taste) and did 1 tbsp Kahlua. Mixed the cocoa powder, kahlua, melted butter and milk and stirred in a double boiler (bowl in a pot) until smooth and then added to powdered sugar. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I melted the butter almost completely to provide smoother mixing and also used 2Tbsp butter to give it more creaminess, 4 Tbsp Kahlua and 1 1/2Tbsp milk for the right taste/texture. I also added a pinch of salt (no more than 1/4tsp). HEATING the milk first will help with blending and create a very smooth glaze. I would have cut this recipe in HALF to drizzle a bundt like in the pic. I had enough frosting to coat the entire cake. (like that's a bad thing??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Needed 1 more Tablespoon each of butter and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlily707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good recipe, with small changes I will definitely use it again. I too added an extra tablespoon of butter (as recommended by other reviewers). In order to make this more of a glaze (rather than an icing) it required at least one more tbsp of liquid. I chose to make the glaze primarily with Kahlua which tasted soooo good! I used approximately 4tbsp Kahlua and 1tbsp of milk to make it drizzle-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Super taste and great on doughnuts too! I also use the vanilla glaze on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Came out too tan, not dark chocolate colored like I expected. followed recipe as instructed. Tastes like powdered sugar only and too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States