Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this glaze to go on another recipe I found on this site for a yellow cake and it was amazing! will be using it again...I did as the other reviewers stated and added a extra tablespoon of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This worked wonderfully for me! I needed a glaze for Banana Bread Cookies, (also on this site), and I didn't want to mess with melting chocolate so this was perfect. I love the flavor but wanted it a bit more intense so I added 1 more tablespoon of cocoa powder. That did the trick! Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I added more milk slowly as I mixed...and 2T of butter. Must make sure butter is soft. Worked perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Added this to my paper recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
delicious and love the low fat, no cholesterol. Really sweet, not to dig in with a spoon. Replaced the butter for olive oil becel and added one more tbsp milk. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatWilliams639
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I used this as the base for a very nice dark chocolate kahlua glaze. I increased the cocoa powder (to taste) and did 1 tbsp Kahlua. Mixed the cocoa powder, kahlua, melted butter and milk and stirred in a double boiler (bowl in a pot) until smooth and then added to powdered sugar. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I melted the butter almost completely to provide smoother mixing and also used 2Tbsp butter to give it more creaminess, 4 Tbsp Kahlua and 1 1/2Tbsp milk for the right taste/texture. I also added a pinch of salt (no more than 1/4tsp). HEATING the milk first will help with blending and create a very smooth glaze. I would have cut this recipe in HALF to drizzle a bundt like in the pic. I had enough frosting to coat the entire cake. (like that's a bad thing??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Needed 1 more Tablespoon each of butter and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlily707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good recipe, with small changes I will definitely use it again. I too added an extra tablespoon of butter (as recommended by other reviewers). In order to make this more of a glaze (rather than an icing) it required at least one more tbsp of liquid. I chose to make the glaze primarily with Kahlua which tasted soooo good! I used approximately 4tbsp Kahlua and 1tbsp of milk to make it drizzle-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Super taste and great on doughnuts too! I also use the vanilla glaze on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Came out too tan, not dark chocolate colored like I expected. followed recipe as instructed. Tastes like powdered sugar only and too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States