Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I would say this is more like a thin frosting than a glaze. It has great flavor but not the consistency I was looking for in a glaze. This recipe does have potential to be fabulous, but as written is not a 5 star recipe due to texture and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Nice recipe. I overstirred mine and it didn't stay shiney. I will try this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Simple and perfect! I used this to top the Mexican Brownies recipe from this site, which wasn't quite sweet enough for my taste, and this was just the right amount of glaze. It tasted great and set up nicely on top of the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Tasted good but I put my Boston Cream Pie in the fridge and the chocolate glaze got hard as a rock. If you chill your desert take it out of the fridge early to soften up the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I haven't tasted it yet, still waiting for the guest of honor to cut into it. The glaze looked grainy, even though the chocolate chips were thoroughly melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I'm with the "melted chocolate chips" group. It really isn't a glaze. Too thick & even after thinning w more corn syrup, it didn't improve. 'Taking this one out - & satiny chocolate glaze. It's very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Was wonderful on my doughnuts. My family really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This is not a recipe I would make again. I prefer a thinner glaze with more flavor. I agree with others that it was too thick and it tasted like melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was the perfect glaze for my chocolate chip muffins. After I bake the muffins and let them cool, I dip the tops into the glaze and then store them in the fridge. The glaze sets up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used this to ice the top of the Brownie Chocolate chip Cheesecake by Eagle brand on this site. I used an extra 1/2 tablespoon of corn syrup and I also did it in the microwave as others suggested. It came out beautiful! Looks like it came from a gourmet bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States