Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Easy to make and delicious. Very chocolatey and not too sweet. I put all the ingredients together in a glass bowl and microwaved it 15 seconds, stirred, then microwaved another 15 seconds, then stirred until blended and smooth. Perfect! (1000 watt microwave, your mileage may vary)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Yum. Served this with Chocolate Lover's favorite cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This glaze is quick,easy and delicious! I made it in the microwave. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA JEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
this glaze was so fast and easy, not to mention delicious. I've also made this glaze with milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This was a very yummy glaze that went very well wtih my chocolate marble bundt cake. It was easy and fast. I did double the recipe and found that to be enough. This recipe is chocolatey, not sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This is the quickest and easiest glaze I have ever made. The flavor was great. I used it on a family chocolate pound cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This was excellent! I had to substitute honey for the corn syrup, and it turned out great. Made an excellent topping for eclairs. Held up well in the fridge. Great consistency, super quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I doubled the recipe to frost the rainbow cookies I made. (recipe by Penney from this site). I made the layers of cookie Mardi Gras colors( purple,green,& yellow) used the frosty recipe from this site for glaze between layers instead of jam and topped with this wonderful chocolate glaze. It worked wonderful and tasted great!!!Thanks jennifer, will use again for cakes also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Just right...not sickeningly sweet and very chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Super easy and super good! Be sure and double the recipe if using on cupcakes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States