Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have used this glaze recipe several times and it always comes out perfect. (I use the double-boiler method.) Yes, it is thicker than many glazes. I use a ladle and lightly push the glaze so that it oozes nicely down the sides. It usually stops midway, staying thick the entire time -- a nice effect. Yesterday I made four bundt cakes for a church affair and the glaze recipe quadrupled was just as good as for one cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was so impressed with myself pouring this over a chocolate dump cake and adding chocolate sprinkles! It looked like it was store bought! and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
A bit disappointed- I poured it over a bundt cake, and expected it to run down the sides, but it wasn't thin enough. Too gloopy. I used the microwave method- I suppose I should have nuked the butter and corn syrup as well, instead of mixing in after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
very easy and delish. used on "too much chocolate bunt cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Was a little too bitter for me when I followed the recipe, so I added about 1/8 of a cup of powdered sugar and it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva Amber
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
A good recipe. I added some vanilla extract too. It set up well, and stayed nice and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
So easy, and SO, SO good! Great over the Chocolate Lover's Favorite Cake recipe on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I heated the glaze in the microwave. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Not what I was looking for- tasted like melted chocolate chips (of course that is yummy, but I wanted something different). It also kind of separated out and looked wierd and rubber-like on my cake. It didn't run down the sides either. I prefer Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site. The recipes are similar, but that one works really well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States