Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have used this glaze recipe several times and it always comes out perfect. (I use the double-boiler method.) Yes, it is thicker than many glazes. I use a ladle and lightly push the glaze so that it oozes nicely down the sides. It usually stops midway, staying thick the entire time -- a nice effect. Yesterday I made four bundt cakes for a church affair and the glaze recipe quadrupled was just as good as for one cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was so impressed with myself pouring this over a chocolate dump cake and adding chocolate sprinkles! It looked like it was store bought! and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
A bit disappointed- I poured it over a bundt cake, and expected it to run down the sides, but it wasn't thin enough. Too gloopy. I used the microwave method- I suppose I should have nuked the butter and corn syrup as well, instead of mixing in after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
very easy and delish. used on "too much chocolate bunt cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Was a little too bitter for me when I followed the recipe, so I added about 1/8 of a cup of powdered sugar and it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva Amber
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
A good recipe. I added some vanilla extract too. It set up well, and stayed nice and shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
So easy, and SO, SO good! Great over the Chocolate Lover's Favorite Cake recipe on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I heated the glaze in the microwave. Came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Not what I was looking for- tasted like melted chocolate chips (of course that is yummy, but I wanted something different). It also kind of separated out and looked wierd and rubber-like on my cake. It didn't run down the sides either. I prefer Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site. The recipes are similar, but that one works really well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States