Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used this to ice the top of the Brownie Chocolate chip Cheesecake by Eagle brand on this site. I used an extra 1/2 tablespoon of corn syrup and I also did it in the microwave as others suggested. It came out beautiful! Looks like it came from a gourmet bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent easy and delicious recipe for Chocolate Glaze - followed recipe exactly except doubled it. Made in microwave. For white design, I melted 1/4 cup of white chocolate morsels and 1 teaspoon of shortening together, drizzled in circles on top of cake and then took a tip of a knife and drew lines through. Fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good and easy. I used 2 teaspoons of shortening instead of 2 Tablespoons and 1 teaspoon corn syrup- instead of 1 Tablespoon. Came out great! I used this to glaze some homemade baked doughnut! So quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made this twice (double batch both times) and I discovered the sequence of events that make this like a glaze, or make it thick. Frankly, I liked the way it turned out in the thick version for frosting the top of a single layer cake (the garbonzo bean choc cake which is better than it sounds.) For a glaze, microwave the chips and syrup together until melted. Then add all the butter and stir like crazy. For a thick fudgy frosting, melt the chips, then add the corn syrup and stir. It will seem too thick. Then add the butter about a teaspoon at a time until you get the consistency you want. It's tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Perfect for what I was looking for which was a nice chocolately glaze to drizzle over my chocolate cake. Chocolate chips melted nicly and I had a nice consistency. Very thick, glossy and just enough for what I needed. This only makes enough to drizzle over a cake but you will need to double up on the ingredients to cover an entire cake. I used this to drizzle over, "Too Much Chocolate Cake," also from this website
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great! And easy. Didn't change a thing!!! Of course it tastes kind of like melted chocolate chips...That is what it is!!! If you would like a more distinct flavor, add some vanilla to it. I personally thought it tasted amazing just as is. I put it on "Grandma's Doughnuts" from this site.. My husband was very impressed..And I had donuts done and made in about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabziehomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used on chocolate Lovers Cake. Needed to make a double batch as this makes very little. Would have been better if it was a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We topped our oven baked cake doughnuts. Tasted just like we bought them from the store. The glaze stayed shine and set up perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
super easy - do in microwave w/ plastic spoon. added instant coffee powder after melted to make it mocha flavored. easily spread on bundt cake top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Super great glaze! We used this instead of tradtional icing for yellow cupcakes! We loved it! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States