Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super easy and lovely. I did exactly as directed, however, I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. I tasted the dough and it wasn't quite strong enough for me without the extra. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Needs more chocolate, but held up well and did not crumble or break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
They were okay. I enjoyed the ease of the recipe. I enjoyed a variation from plain sugar cookies and gingerbread men. To me, these are an excellent choice for anyone who wants to decorate something, but the taste is a bit bland for something chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These got eaten, although the molasses taste seemed to overpower the chocolate. I was looking for something that would taste similar to the chocolate covered gingerbread cookies I get at World Market, but these were not even close. Not bad, just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe that works. I love these cookies! The unique flavour created is great. I think I will use this recipe whenever I do gingerbread cookies and houses. This time I used a cookie cutter to make star shapes. I used cocoa and extra butter instead of chocolate squares. My molasses was mostly crystallized so I used extra milk because of the lack of liquid. Turned out even still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
there was waaayyyy too much mollasses flavor, hardly anyone ate any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is now our family's favorite gingerbread recipe at Christmas. Don't roll them too thin though or they do get crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Not so good. The only person who liked these was my 3-year-old daughter so we sent them with her to school. Followed the recipe exactly. They came out looking beautiful, just didn't care for the gingerbread/chocolate combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
If you're looking for something different, this is it. An odd flavor combo, but I did not care for the consistency of the cookie, sorry! For sure, I won't be using up ingredients for this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States