Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Terrific and so easy to make. I made this recipe for a yummy Black Magic Cake (which is also available on Allrecipes.com). Next time I'll allow the icing to cool longer and I won't be so stingy with the icing between layers. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
FANTASTIC!! Very easy to scale, substitute, and make! Truly a tasty ganache :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 37cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Easy and luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
so wonderful and super easy i used bitter sweet chips from the store and it worked out perfectly. i let it set over night and it was like a professional cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Easy, good and a true chocolate lovers delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was very good. I made this to spread over a shortbread crust. I used a combination of chocolate and peanut butter chips. Thanks Ingrid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
If you whip this in your mixer for 5 minutes or until it changes from a dark brown to a light brown, it will make the most wonderful frosting! VERY YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
873 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I added extra cream to this recipe and used it as a dipping sauce for strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I've never used rum but this icing is great as a ganache or whipped into a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
it is great what a treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States