Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this to top a chocolate cake for Christmas. So, so good and really simple. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webb1198
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its so amazing and so rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawnyon Turner
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
AMAZING!! This recipe was do easy and came out perfect! I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so I used milk chocolate. I made my chocolate cake a little less sweet then usual for fear the two together would be too sweet but the flavor was everything I was looking for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnyon Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I wanted a lighter cake topping, so used 1 cup heavy cream with 4 oz. of bittersweet chocolate. Also added a couple tablespoons of white granulated sugar to heat and dissolve in the cream on the stove, stirring constantly until boiling. Instead of rum, added Frangelica for a hazelnut flavor. Very happy with results! Ganache was very chocolatey, creamy and a deliciously lighter consistency . Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very good Recipe! I added a tbsp of butter to add shine, comes in handy that it can be whipped for a different chocolate colour and good for piping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
SO FRUSTRATED!!! This recipe didn't say when to turn the heat off and mine turned out lumpy and the oil separated. I used medium heat and waited for the whipping cream cream to start boiling in a small saucepan & then I added the chopped chocolate to the boiling cream and started whisking. Was the heat supposed to be turned off immediately after the cream started boiling? after you add the chocolate? I kept it on thinking the chocolate would melt and when it was smooth you were supposed to take it off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy! My husband now requests this every year on his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This turned out FANTASIC! I poured the mixture directly on top of a chocolate mousse cake i made. Everyone loved it. This will be my go to recipe for ganache, frosting or to make truffles from. the simplicity of the ingrediants is wonderful. I didnt have dark rum, so i didnt use it. Also i couldnt find "heavy cream" at my grocery store so i bought whipping cream, which said was 35% milk fat, so that worked just fine. I used this to top a 9X13 cake so i increased the amounts by a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Use it all the time for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Need a quick topping for brownies and this did just the trick, easy and tasty, did add T of Frangelico. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States