Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Used this to glaze the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe from this site. I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used whole milk and only used 1/2 cup instead of 1 cup. Also, I used 6 oz of bitter sweet chocolate chips, and 3 oz of semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the chopped bitter chocolate. I heated the milk in the microwave for 1 minute, added the chocolate, and stirred in. I kept microwaving for 15 second intervals until smooth. Let cool for a bit, then poured over the cake. It was the perfect amount for my bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am more of a dark chocolate fan so next time will try it with dark chocolate since the bittersweet was just a bit much for me. Otherwise, it is a very good recipe and easy to follow. Will try this for future foods with the dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I used this as a filler for the cake I made for my husbands bday, I didn't use the rum tho, I also took the left over half a bar of the bittersweet chocolate bar and melted it and dipped strawberries in it to put on top of the Black Magic Cake recipe from this site. Tasted amazing :) thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent tasting and easy to make it! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delicious! I used it to cover up a boo-boo on the top of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was great. I made this as a topping over buttercream frosting for my husband's birthday this year, and everyone loved it. Next time I may use milk chocolate instead of the bittersweet, but was still great. It is very tasty over vanilla ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this to pour over the Crazy Cake that I made for Easter dessert(recipe also on this site). I used Gharardelli bittersweet chocolate chips. OMG it was SO good, and I am quite the chocoholic! Everyone loved it! It was also easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I love this! I used Nestle dark chocolate chips and added no additional flavors. AWESOME! This ganache can take an angel food cake from light and guiltless to decadent. I also added a tablespoon of smooth peanut butter and used it as a faux fondue to dip stratwberries. Y.E.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States