Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I wanted a lighter cake topping, so used 1 cup heavy cream with 4 oz. of bittersweet chocolate. Also added a couple tablespoons of white granulated sugar to heat and dissolve in the cream on the stove, stirring constantly until boiling. Instead of rum, added Frangelica for a hazelnut flavor. Very happy with results! Ganache was very chocolatey, creamy and a deliciously lighter consistency . Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very good Recipe! I added a tbsp of butter to add shine, comes in handy that it can be whipped for a different chocolate colour and good for piping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
SO FRUSTRATED!!! This recipe didn't say when to turn the heat off and mine turned out lumpy and the oil separated. I used medium heat and waited for the whipping cream cream to start boiling in a small saucepan & then I added the chopped chocolate to the boiling cream and started whisking. Was the heat supposed to be turned off immediately after the cream started boiling? after you add the chocolate? I kept it on thinking the chocolate would melt and when it was smooth you were supposed to take it off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy! My husband now requests this every year on his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This turned out FANTASIC! I poured the mixture directly on top of a chocolate mousse cake i made. Everyone loved it. This will be my go to recipe for ganache, frosting or to make truffles from. the simplicity of the ingrediants is wonderful. I didnt have dark rum, so i didnt use it. Also i couldnt find "heavy cream" at my grocery store so i bought whipping cream, which said was 35% milk fat, so that worked just fine. I used this to top a 9X13 cake so i increased the amounts by a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Use it all the time for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Need a quick topping for brownies and this did just the trick, easy and tasty, did add T of Frangelico. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Easy recipe! First time I have ever made a ganache. I doubled the recipe and the split it to make mousse as well. I used rum extract and it was way too strong, so next time I will not double the rum. I used 8 ounces Bakers semi sweet chocolate and a bag of dark chocolate chips when I doubled it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was absolutely the most amazing ganache and so super simple to make. I put it on top of a chocolate cake from this site and served it as my grandmothers 82nd birthday cake. My very "hoity toity" family LOVED it!! And that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateshypothesis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States