Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was great. I made this as a topping over buttercream frosting for my husband's birthday this year, and everyone loved it. Next time I may use milk chocolate instead of the bittersweet, but was still great. It is very tasty over vanilla ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this to pour over the Crazy Cake that I made for Easter dessert(recipe also on this site). I used Gharardelli bittersweet chocolate chips. OMG it was SO good, and I am quite the chocoholic! Everyone loved it! It was also easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I love this! I used Nestle dark chocolate chips and added no additional flavors. AWESOME! This ganache can take an angel food cake from light and guiltless to decadent. I also added a tablespoon of smooth peanut butter and used it as a faux fondue to dip stratwberries. Y.E.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Gave this a five and I did not use the rum. I used this on something really rich and that bittersweet was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JGo555
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
It's my go to recipe for a "fancy" looking cake. I always make it for chocolate cake too. I switched to vanilla because I don't like the taste of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was perfect for my needs! I halved the recipe and whipped it to frosting for my parisian macarons. I found that it was easier to freeze my chocolate and just used a grater over my scale to get the correct measurement. So simple! I don't know about people claiming that its bitter but I made sure to use a 60% bar. It worked for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent ganache! The measurements are spot on...did not use the rum this time, but will try it another day. I used semi-sweet choco. chips. I allowed this to cool/thicken a bit and then sandwiched it between 2 cookies~YUM!!!!! I will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
best ganache...no need for rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States