Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was pretty good- the store didn't have any more bittersweet, so I had to use 2 ounces bittersweet and 6 ounces semisweet. It still wasn't very sweet AT ALL, so in the future I'm going to use all semisweet. I didn't use the rum, however, so I'm sure that really affected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very easy and very good. I heated the cream and then added the chocolate to the cream in the pan as instructed by another recipe. Just pour chocolate into cream, shake the pan to cover chocolate and stir after a minute or two. I also added 1-2 tablespoons of butter for the shine it gives. I did not add the rum, but would certainly consider it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't follow the directions entirely, which is why it became a kitchen fixer-upper, but in the end it worked out. I figured I would share my experience. In the event that you buy the POWDERED bittersweet cocoa because it is more economical on the wallet, just remember powder doesn't melt like bar chocolate. But do not fear, all is not lost! Just add 2 cups of heavy cream, a small can of sweetened condensed milk (really helps to sweeten it up), and a few splashes of low-fat milk (whatever you have on hand) and stir it up with a spoon over low heat until the heaping glob of chocolate thins out. The benefit is the chocolate will harden and has a glossy look to it, so it makes it ideal for chocolate dipped cookies. It works out well when you get past the initial panic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krykket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Soooo easy. And super yummy. I was worried after whisking it that it was going to look grainy or bumpy when I poured it on, but after I let it "set" in the fridge it became smooth and just right for pouring on my Shadow Cake (choc cake with fluffy white icing and chocolate ganache poured over it). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This comes out perfect every time! Quick and simple to make. I would put it on bacon if I could get by with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This is really a super-easy, fail-proof and practical 5-star recipe that guarantees no chocolate seizure, no-lumps, no wastage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Put this on cheesecake at Thanksgiving They were licking their plates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I liked the flavor of this a lot..typical ganache recipe except I think I expected more of a firm ganache. But even based on the 1 cup cream to 9 ounces of chocolate chips, I should have known better! Not the recipes fault. Next time if I want a more firm ganache, Ill scale back on the cream and add more chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've used this recipe six times in the last three months. It's easy, it tastes great (what's not to love about chocolate, cream, and rum?) and everyone loves it. I've been experimenting with the way it sets up. I've used it in its thin form for dipping cake squares, I've let it chill and thicken for icing flourless chocolate cakes, and most recently I chilled it enough to be able to create a decorative edge and "flowers" in chocolate with a frosting bag and tips. This is a big winner, in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States