Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I wanted a lighter cake topping, so used 1 cup heavy cream with 4 oz. of bittersweet chocolate. Also added a couple tablespoons of white granulated sugar to heat and dissolve in the cream on the stove, stirring constantly until boiling. Instead of rum, added Frangelica for a hazelnut flavor. Very happy with results! Ganache was very chocolatey, creamy and a deliciously lighter consistency . Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very good Recipe! I added a tbsp of butter to add shine, comes in handy that it can be whipped for a different chocolate colour and good for piping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
SO FRUSTRATED!!! This recipe didn't say when to turn the heat off and mine turned out lumpy and the oil separated. I used medium heat and waited for the whipping cream cream to start boiling in a small saucepan & then I added the chopped chocolate to the boiling cream and started whisking. Was the heat supposed to be turned off immediately after the cream started boiling? after you add the chocolate? I kept it on thinking the chocolate would melt and when it was smooth you were supposed to take it off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy! My husband now requests this every year on his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This turned out FANTASIC! I poured the mixture directly on top of a chocolate mousse cake i made. Everyone loved it. This will be my go to recipe for ganache, frosting or to make truffles from. the simplicity of the ingrediants is wonderful. I didnt have dark rum, so i didnt use it. Also i couldnt find "heavy cream" at my grocery store so i bought whipping cream, which said was 35% milk fat, so that worked just fine. I used this to top a 9X13 cake so i increased the amounts by a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Use it all the time for cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Need a quick topping for brownies and this did just the trick, easy and tasty, did add T of Frangelico. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Easy recipe! First time I have ever made a ganache. I doubled the recipe and the split it to make mousse as well. I used rum extract and it was way too strong, so next time I will not double the rum. I used 8 ounces Bakers semi sweet chocolate and a bag of dark chocolate chips when I doubled it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was absolutely the most amazing ganache and so super simple to make. I put it on top of a chocolate cake from this site and served it as my grandmothers 82nd birthday cake. My very "hoity toity" family LOVED it!! And that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateshypothesis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States