Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the easiest, most perfect ganache recipe ever! I never add the rum, just cream and chocolate. Perfect every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Dusenbery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Never set enough for me to whip it into frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gorhan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I mixed chocolate chips & the heavy cream in microwave for 3 minutes. Then whisked it together and let it sit for a couple of minutes. It was perfect for glazing. If you want it for frosting, then let it cool in fridge for 5 minutes. It's so yummy and easy your friends will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Didn't add the run, but used bittersweet and heavy cream on cupcakes for the kids, yum! They loved it! I have a new go-to recipe, will definitely be trying it with semi-sweet chips soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was great! I used it at its most liquid and it turned into a beautiful and shiny ganache. Because I had leftovers, I put that in the fridge for a couple of hours, then took spoonfuls, rolled them in more cocoa and served them as truffles. Double win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So good and so easy. Makes a lot so next batch will be about 1/2. Great over the Too Much Chocolate, Chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was so easy and so good. I will be making it this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I love this! It is so simple and so tasty. I love that it whips up into a fluffy topping. I used a splash of vanilla vodka since I didn't have rum and it seems perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This recipe was excellent. Made it for over the top of an extra chocolatey chocolate cake for my Dad. It was divine. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My son does not like a lot of frosting on cake, so for his 14th birthday, I decided to top his cake with this ganache instead of buttercream. It worked great, and complimented the cherry chip cake that I made very well. Will use this recipe again - maybe to dip cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States