Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
OMG..really good.I needed a very black ganache so I substituted white chocolate chips n black food coloring.perfect, thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
It tated moldy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was amazing...I did not use the rum, but I used this to cover a homemade ice cream cake and it was just perfect. Highly recommend this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was my first attempt at a ganache and it turned out great! If you're going to whip it and use it as an icing give it at least an hour and a half to sit and thicken after you whip it. It seems really runny at first, but as it sits it will thicken to a perfect icing consistency. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe on numerous occasions, using bittersweet and milk chocolates. Most recently, I made this ganache as part of my chocolate ganache and lingonberry infused chocolate cupcakes. Excellent turn out every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Simple and came out perfect, thank you for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Pasqie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Definitely super easy. I have made several times. First time, I whipped after cooled to use as cupcake filling. I have also used in between layers of chocolate cake. I have also added confectionery sugar and beaten and used as a frosting for the out side of that chocolate layer cake. I have used as the base for truffles. And have used as a quick, fun fondue for fresh fruit, graham squares and marshmallows with my family. Superb. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great recipe, but next time I will use semi sweet chocolate instead. Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Elegantly simple and so easy to adorn with white chocolate shavings and or sliced strawberries and whole raspberries. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
i made this ganache to top my boston cream pie. it couldn't have been easier. everyone wanted to lick the utensils, they couldn't wait for dessert! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States