Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Mixed it. Cooled it. Beat it till fluffy. So easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amilynn Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe is totally "NO FAIL". My first time making Ganache and now I'm hooked. Love that you can use it thin or whip it thick, depending on it's purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Has anyone tried this with White chocolate chips? I tried it and it came out like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert E King Pete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Ganache is so quick, easy and elegant. I added a knob of butter to the chocolate and cream mixture. It turned out just lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Be sure to not use cheap chocolate. It's versatile so you can use semi sweet chocolate if the bittersweet doesn't appeal. Everyone down to the young kids in my family love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mairead
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used 51% cocoa chocolate and added a little confectioners sugar. As children were going to be eating the cake I left out the rum. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious! This was a snap to make, was heavenly and impressed all our guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was good. I played around with the ingredients a bit and made some improvements. I am getting some laughs from all the 1 star reviews. Are you people morons? If it's bitter, then just change the type of chocolate you're using, not whine about it online like a little head. If you don't like bittersweet, then use milk chocolate and add a bit more to help with consistency issues. I'm no chef, but I feel like Gordon Ramsey at Amy's Baking Company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the easiest, most perfect ganache recipe ever! I never add the rum, just cream and chocolate. Perfect every time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricki Dusenbery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States