Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenna
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Definitely super easy. I have made several times. First time, I whipped after cooled to use as cupcake filling. I have also used in between layers of chocolate cake. I have also added confectionery sugar and beaten and used as a frosting for the out side of that chocolate layer cake. I have used as the base for truffles. And have used as a quick, fun fondue for fresh fruit, graham squares and marshmallows with my family. Superb. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great recipe, but next time I will use semi sweet chocolate instead. Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Elegantly simple and so easy to adorn with white chocolate shavings and or sliced strawberries and whole raspberries. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
i made this ganache to top my boston cream pie. it couldn't have been easier. everyone wanted to lick the utensils, they couldn't wait for dessert! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy to make and easy to work with. Paired wonderfully with Black Magic Cake. This will be my go to Ganache recipe going forward. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I read this recipe over 3 times, it was hard for me to believe it would be so simple! But, I tried it and for this first timer it turned out fantastic and tasty. My crew do not like bittersweet chocolate so I used good quality semi sweet chocolate chips (1 1/2 c.) and I live in the country so my choice for the cream was liquid whipping cream. With even these differences it turned out wonderfully and my peeps all think I'm a genius! I can make ganache, whoopee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: American Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This worked very well and was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wow. I'd "heard of" ganache & how it was made. I thought it would be too dark, intense, heavy. Yes, rich. Warm, it's smooth & easy. Cooler, cold, it's rich & thick. It's the same "strength" as chocolate chip cookies. :D I chopped 1 1/2c semisweet chocolate chips. Okay, almost 1 1/2cups. About 3T were milk chocolate. I cooled for about twenty minutes then spooned it over cheesecake topped brownies. Stayed shiny (beautiful) & had just a little bit of "give". Fabulous. Who knew? Not me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the twist with the rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.comparerecipes.com

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Simply beautiful! I made exact recipe. So easy. The second time I used Kahlua for fun. You just can't go wrong. Everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States