Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Delicious and trivial to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Excellent! The only change I made was to add 2 Tbsp. corn syrup to the ganache after I removed it from the heat. The frosting was creamy, smooth, and shiny...just what I was looking for. When it's chilled it tastes like the filling in a truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I used orange extract instead of liquer. I put this on the Zucchini chocolate orange cake....to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I substituted soymilk since I had no cream, but still, it was absolutely divine! I put it on a yellow cake and it reminded me of Entenmann's "Rich Chocolate Frosted Donuts." Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I've used this recipe 3 times, and it always turned out delicious. I left out the brandy and substituted orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
great recipe! I paired this recipe with the chocolate cavity maker cake and the rolled fondant recipe from this site to make a delicious valentines day cake. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I used Kahlua instead of the brandy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Delicious! It went great on the Chesscakes I made from another recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Decadent. Perfect for anything needing a serious chocolate blanket. Tasted yummy w/out brandy. Don't do alcohol. Beware of a spoon with this stuff on it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
A great recipe--I did not use the brandy, and it was wonderful. I used semi sweet chocolate chips, as that's all I had on hand. Used it to drizzle on top of Chocolate Pound Cake III from this site (unbelievable!), and served some in a separate bowl for ice cream topping. An amazing addition to an already amazing cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States