Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Easy to make, easy to use, and the only chocolate frosting I make any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This ganache recipe is great and easy, I plan to use it often, a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
DELICIOUS rich and chocolately, and sooo easy to make! I made mine w/o the brandy as it was for a cake for my mom, and she hates alcohol. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I tried this recipe and wound up having to add about 3/4 box of confectioner's sugar in order to achieve an icing-like consistency. That said, I love the smooth texture and the taste is great. I didn't have brandy, so I used Godiva chocolate liqueur and Grand Marnier. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Excellent! The only change I made was to add 2 Tbsp. corn syrup to the ganache after I removed it from the heat. The frosting was creamy, smooth, and shiny...just what I was looking for. When it's chilled it tastes like the filling in a truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I substituted soymilk since I had no cream, but still, it was absolutely divine! I put it on a yellow cake and it reminded me of Entenmann's "Rich Chocolate Frosted Donuts." Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I've used this recipe 3 times, and it always turned out delicious. I left out the brandy and substituted orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
great recipe! I paired this recipe with the chocolate cavity maker cake and the rolled fondant recipe from this site to make a delicious valentines day cake. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I used Kahlua instead of the brandy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States