Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I thought this recipe was fool proof because of all the great reviews. I followed it EXACTLY. I did use a double boiler, but that shouldn't have made a difference. There is this creamy condensation looking film on it. It was fine when I put it in the fridge last night. Maybe it shouldn't go in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Excellent ganache - better than the cake itself! I also added some vanilla essence, and used half dark and half milk chocolate. I can't imagine making it without the brandy - it adds extra depth and interest. Next time I might try orange brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCBEAR1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreeAnn
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I love this recipe, I used milk chocolate instead and omitted the brandy and used them on my fauxstess cupcakes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
love the texture but i added 1 small can of condensed milk since it was lacked of sugar.but all in all, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janey Ramirez Reyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made a large rectangular cake,, so I was worried that there wouldn't be enough icing - there was plenty! This is fantastic stuff! I made it in the microwave in less than two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Apparently I did something wrong. I put everything together and when it was finished the butter separated so bad I think I may have to put powder sugar in it to save it. I don't think I will be using this one again. I did follow the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Real Cake Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APMSAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very good, I didn't think it added much to a dessert, but it certainly didn't take away either. The second time I made it I added some vanilla and that made it more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious. I used it to ice the 'Extreme Chocolate Cake' by Rachel, which I filled with a dark chocolate mousse recipe I had from another source. The cake was soooo good (if I say so myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Fast and easy chocolate heaven. It is an icing, rather than a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States