Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
The ganache had quite a kick to it with the amount of Brandy called for. In my opinion 2 would be better than 3 ;) But it was as rich as I had expected! Delicious overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heaurt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Loved the genache!! Used 1 1/2 tbsp of brandy and used semi sweet choc chips instead. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Tepfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very nice consistency, smooth and velvetee. I think it calls for a little too much butter, I had to drained it when it was done. Otherwise, a perfect ganache...Thanks for sharing! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Make sure the butter is soft--not straight from the freezer--before starting. Made properly, this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This only had one star because I had to give it at least one to do this review! I did not care for this. I did read the other reviews after I made this and decided to try the corn syrup but then it didn't look smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very easy. I did not use any type of liquor and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My "go-to" ganache recipe! LOVE IT! Especially topping a peanut butter cheesecake. OH. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGIEBOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cecil, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I didn't use the brandy, and I think I used semisweet chocolate because I don't like bitter, but it worked well and tasted good. I added a little corn syrup to it, and I think without that, it wouldn't have been as pretty/shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yummy! I used Dove Dark Chocolate and left out the Brandy. If you don't love dark chocolate I would recommend using half dark half milk chocolate to cut the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zavi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Good recipe- I added a splash of coffee which adds a depth of flavor to the chocolate, used it with a french vanilla cake mix, and put chopped walnuts on the top. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States