Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
OK, so I looove this recipe! It has become a staple at all of our family gatherings. I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy and used a combination of bittersweet and semi-sweet chocolate and I get a slew of compliments. I use this over a devil's food bundt cake and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!!! Used semi-sweet mini morsels and 1 teaspoon natural unsweetened cocoa and amaretto. Charlene Henderson, Lugoff SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Soooo good. Will definitely try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nerrehs
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
It is delicious! I didn't use brandy, but it still turned out amazing. I used it to top off a chocolate raspberry cream cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skhoffman
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is so easy to make. I used it on the Baked Doughnuts. I just dipped the doughnuts in the icing and set them on a baking sheet to set. I used semi sweet chocolate and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Hands down -- the best icing I have ever made; it was a hit with the work crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Beautiful consistency!! I substituted banana flavoring for the brandy....soooo yummy with chocolate! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondam

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Falher, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUMMY! I did not use brandy and I used semi-sweet chocolate chips since thats all I had in the house! Topped my caramel filled chocolate cupcakes with it! Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Perfect everytime I make it. Everyone raves about how rich and delicious- so easy to spread and dries with a nice shine to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This icing was awesome!!! I added some coffee liquor and a tablespoon of cornsyrup for shine and it was PERFECT. Used it on the Allrecipes Dark-Chocolate-Cake-I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1el

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States