Chocolate Ganache Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
OK, so I looove this recipe! It has become a staple at all of our family gatherings. I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy and used a combination of bittersweet and semi-sweet chocolate and I get a slew of compliments. I use this over a devil's food bundt cake and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!!! Used semi-sweet mini morsels and 1 teaspoon natural unsweetened cocoa and amaretto. Charlene Henderson, Lugoff SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Soooo good. Will definitely try again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nerrehs
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
It is delicious! I didn't use brandy, but it still turned out amazing. I used it to top off a chocolate raspberry cream cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skhoffman
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is so easy to make. I used it on the Baked Doughnuts. I just dipped the doughnuts in the icing and set them on a baking sheet to set. I used semi sweet chocolate and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Hands down -- the best icing I have ever made; it was a hit with the work crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Beautiful consistency!! I substituted banana flavoring for the brandy....soooo yummy with chocolate! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondam

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Falher, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUMMY! I did not use brandy and I used semi-sweet chocolate chips since thats all I had in the house! Topped my caramel filled chocolate cupcakes with it! Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Perfect everytime I make it. Everyone raves about how rich and delicious- so easy to spread and dries with a nice shine to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This icing was awesome!!! I added some coffee liquor and a tablespoon of cornsyrup for shine and it was PERFECT. Used it on the Allrecipes Dark-Chocolate-Cake-I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam1el

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States